Skip to content

sonic avenger : sonic santas christmas collection (volume 2)


sonic santa’s christmas collection 2 by sonicavenger

01. the true meaning of christmas – william shatner
02. it’s the most wonderful time of the year – andy williams
03. country christmas – loretta lynn
04. baby it’s cold outside -  johnny mercer & margaret whiting
05. carolling carolling – singers unlimited
06. santa and the purple people eater – sheb wooley
07. edd ‘kookie’ byrnes – yulesville
08. silver bells – ventures
09. kalimba christmas – mark holdaway
10. merry christmas (i don’t wanna fight tonight) – ramones
11. o come all ye faithful – esso trinidad steel band
12. god rest ye merry gentlemen – gloria parker
13. rotary connection – silent night chant
14. ray conniff singers – jolly old st. nicholas
15. a christmas poem – pastor deacon fred
16. velvet santa – divide & kreate
17. deck the halls – walter murphy orchestra
18. happy birthday jesus – full metal jacket
19. cool yule – janie & the jays
20. il est né le divin enfant – swingle singers
21. auld lang syne – jimi hendrix
22. yuletide zeppelin – mojochronic
23. jingle bell hustle – wayne newton
24. dance of the sugarplum fairy – hal moody & his orchestra
25. punjabi bells – amartya rahut
26. chestnuts roasting on an open fire – lettermen


now that the season of crimbo related kaos and cake is officially upon us, it feels right to post this mix as it’s a little cracker.

sonic avenger (aka geoff t from age of chance) has dug deep into his archives and found all manner of audio goodies that you wont hear coming out of your local malls pa system with a mix of seasonal cheer and leftfield treats.


more detail : here